Jack Bonecroft 4 · published · build 24396897
The save file system had an issue where, if you selected New Game (Begin the Salvation) while an existing save file was still present, some progress from the previous save could remain even though you started a new game.
Because of this, I recommend not deleting individual save files manually anymore. Instead, I added a simple button in the bottom-right corner of the main menu. After confirming, this button will delete your save file automatically, and the game will restart itself.
I hope this makes your experience with the game smoother. It can also be useful if you want to start fresh or attempt a speedrun.
I hope you will survive this day.
Your developer,
Mr. M.