
Hi crew!
As a part of the most recent launcher update we’ve merged the standalone and steam launchers together once again so they are on the same version.
This may result in some old warnings appearing for those who had previously overwrote their auth URLs.
There's likely nothing malicious going on and you're completely fine, this is just a side effect of you having manually set a variable to change your authentication server url. This should be easily fixable as follows:
Fully close Steam or the standalone launcher.
1. Press windows+R
2. Enter `setx SS14_LAUNCHER_OVERRIDE_AUTH ""` and hit “OK".
A command prompt will open, then close.
3. Run the Launcher / Steam Version.
Close the launcher.
Open Steam, and view the launch options. Remove any Launch Options relating to:
SS14_Launcher_Override_Auth or similar.
Close the launcher.
flatpak override --user --unset-env=SS14_LAUNCHER_OVERRIDE_AUTH
Open the launcher.